top of page
  • Writer's pictureKelly Uehira

PEER PROMPT

Updated: Mar 15, 2019


Choose a card from the bowl. Whatever card you get, consider it serendipity. Be sure you write down the author of the prompt's name in your journal post.




My Chosen Peer Prompts (by: Cheridyn Okuno)

If you could change your hair color, what color would you choose?

If I had the chance to change my hair color I think I would make it have blue streaks because my favorite color is blue, and ever since I was little I wanted blue hair. One of my favorite movies was Aquamarine. In this movie, there was a girl that would have a strand or two of blue hair and I always thought it was the coolest thing. Still up to this day do I like the hair style and would choose to have my natural hair I have today except my change in hair color would be a couple blue strands, like Aquamarine.



What book would you want to be in?

The Fault In Our Stars written by John Green is a reading as well as a film, that talks about life and the struggle of it, but how were able endure so and live through it. This is a book that I would want to be in because the whole concept of the book is about reality. It talks about how real life is and that there's not always going to be happy endings. It's like this book is realistic and at the same time not because a lot of the scenes and events that happen in the book wouldn't necessarily happen in real life, kinda like a fairy tale, but not. The books main message talks about how life sucks and its ok to grieve, be sad, and not be happy all the time. It's inevitable that some day we are all going to die, but till then, live your best life and appreciate who and what you have in it. Life is hard, but thats what makes life, life.



What time of the day would you want to be?

If I could be any time of the day I would want to be noon,but in between late morning and early afternoon, so from 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. because thats a time of the day where people can be the most active. I enjoy going to the beach, hiking, and just in general going out. You don't realize it, but time flies really fast when your having a productive and fun day, so being able to get the best of both worlds, starting from early in the morning to later on during the day really gives you the meat of the day (most time of the day). The middle of the day is also usually one of the busiest because of the fact that it's lunch time and it is an open time for people to do things. For me on weekends and days off, I go to the beach and when I do, I will be there all day, from morning to later in the day.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by APPETIZING ADVENTURES. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page