top of page
  • Writer's pictureKelly Uehira

KOKORO NOIR

Updated: Apr 4, 2019


"I was suddenly overcome with the desire to follow him." (pg.



"Did you follow me? How. . . ?" (pg.


"There was, however, one incident that marred my general impression of their married life. Oneday, I was standing as usual in their front hall, and was about to announce myself." . . . "Then I left, and returned to my lodgings." (pg.



“You seem to be under the impression that there is a special breed of bad humans. There is no such thing as a stereotype bad man in this world. Under normal conditions, everybody is more or less good, or, at least, ordinary. But tempt them, and they may suddenly change. That is what is so frightening about men.” (pg.


"The days are becoming longer, but dusk seems to fall quickly when we are sitting about lazily like this." (pg.



"I compared my father with Sensei. Both were self-effacing men." (pg.




"By the time this letter reaches you, I shall probably have left this world -- I shall in all likelihood be dead." (pg.



"Anyone who has no spiritual aspirations is an idiot." (pg.





"youth is the loneliest time of all" (pg.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by APPETIZING ADVENTURES. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page