top of page
  • Writer's pictureKelly Uehira

IMAGIPHOR...SPRING BREAK

1. The first image is ICONIC of your break...that is, if you could sum up your entire 2 weeks in one photo, what would it be?


I decided to chose this picture because over my spring break I was always outside with the environment. When I was home, I was always at the beach of doing something outside and when I was on the trip at Oregon, I was helping making haku lei with plants and flowers, or I was outside.



2. The second is a VISUAL METAPHOR - find a photo that could be a metaphor for something - for example, an abstract concept like "hope", "resilience", "fear", or "love". Visual metaphors have no right or wrong, as long as you are able to defend why it is so.

I chose this picture of cherry blossoms from Oregon because this picture is busy with the whole screen filled with cherry blossoms, like how a lot of things in the book is complicated. The characters life and who they are, are complicated.



3. The third image is a VISUAL METAPHOR RELATED to the LITERATURE WE ARE STUDYING - you could choose something that relates to a character or an idea / theme in the work. For example, something that's a metaphor for "ambition" (Macbeth) or an image that's a metaphor for "isolation" (Kokoro).

The metaphor for this is "perception."I chose this picture of a clay or cement built tunnel because it represents how there is some light (happiness) with Sensei and his perception of the world, but at the same time there is some darkness. In the book, there is always something surprising and new that you never expect, like this eerie tunnel, you never know what's gonna show up.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by APPETIZING ADVENTURES. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page