top of page
  • Writer's pictureKelly Uehira

I Have No Words! (Untranslatable Words That Know How We Feel)




Pick a word. Describe why this term intrigues you and how you have experienced it in your life. How might you incorporate it into your everyday vocabulary from now on?

Kopfkino (noun) The act of playing out an scenario in your mind. Literally, head cinema.

This term intrigues me because I experience Kopfkino all the time, whether it's day dreaming or sleeping, I think up a scene in my head. If I'm sitting in the car (car ride), sitting in the classroom, or waiting for something. Now when I do have a kopfkino and I mention to someone about imagining a scenario in my head, I can use the name kopfkino.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by APPETIZING ADVENTURES. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page